Hunch.com has launched :)

Hunch.com has been launched… got the link from The Noisy Channel.

It’s something called a ‘Decision Engine’. I didn’t know what that was until I saw it. So you type in a query, something you want to make a decision about. It then asks you questions, and on the basis of your answers gives you the decision. And also a list of pros and cons.

I haven’t played around with it much… but Ego asked it if he should go for a PhD. And then I asked it which laptop I should get. And which Britcom I should watch.

I’m not too impressed… but this is a great beginning.

I’m curious about how it works… still perusing this page. It seems to gloss over too much.

I’ll get home and post more on this.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.

Posted on June 16, 2009, in search engines and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yeah I tested it out also and was not very impressed but apparently it learns so it should get better with time. We shall see.

    http://optimiseit.net/

Leave a Reply

